LCG 0.00% 6.0¢ living cities development group limited

i am impressed with management

1. 702 Posts.
    You dont get many posts on HC, reflecting good things about managment. But I have been totally impressed with Brett Manning our Managing Director.

As a proffessional Trader, I have come across so many dodgey things in spec stocks with management, but with FWL I have long term held it (6months+ is long for me) for the following reasons;

1)Communication - I emailed Brett last night from the website, and got a reply within 1 hour. It wasnt some quick gip, brush off, he gave me a detailed reply, which would have taken him some time.
    - regular company updates, how many spec stocks have I been involved in, that when the share price falls, you dont hear a peep out of management. FWL went through a tough time with financing, but still regularly every month kept us informed of the status!

2)Capital raising blunders - How many spec stocks get into trouble with Convertible notes, from the likes of La Jolle, and Spring tree, only to have their share prices totally decimated, yet still not cut them off. (UXA BCC CDY etc etc so many). FWL needed funds between the TFA deal so they got a few convertible notes, only to pay admin fees, not direct exploration costs, FWL then did a small SPP allowing loyal shareholders to get some cheap stock, and then used the funds to cut spring tree immediately off!! repaying it immediately. Restoring support for the stock, and giving the needed cheap shares to shareholders instead of Spring tree.