CRK 0.00% 26.5¢ carrick gold limited

i still have faith

1. 5 Posts.
    Below are copies of emails I sent and received to John McKinstry. I am very new to this share holder thing. Being frustrated about the share price I just sent an email to John and asked the question. He did reply which I thought was great for him to take his time to do and I thought I would share them with everyone on Hot Copper.

I think John is the best thing for Carrick and do have faith in him and his board members. I am sure we will be all well rewarded for our patience.

Perseverance is the key word. Good luck to all.

Neale

I know gold mining sounds easy, but there really are a lot of steps between the finding of some gold and digging holes. Believe me, as a mining engineer, I would love to just tear in and dig it up!

We are on a course to find out where the gold is, what we have by way of tonnage and grade and how to best mine and process that ore. That is why we are drilling holes - the more we drill the more confidence we have that we won't waste shareholders money. As a listed company we are obliged to conform with a code of practise set out by the Joint Ore Reserves Committee (JORC). We (referring to the new management and board) have not yet said how much gold we have, because we have not yet completed the resource estimation work that we are prepared to put our names to.

Quite frankly I don't fret about the share price on a daily basis. I have absolute faith that long term shareholders will be well rewarded.

At the risk of repeating the message we will have the Resources by mid October, the Reserves by the end of December and are striving to be in production before the end of 2012. I know that last bit sounds vague, but until we decide which option is best, I can't say more.

Regards

John McKinstry
    CEO
    Carrrick Gold
    Ph +61 8 9225 5544
    Mob +61 400 990 261

-----Original Message-----
    Sent: Thursday, 1 September 2011 2:44 PM
    To: John McKinstry