WCL 0.00% 39.5¢ westside corporation limited

I'm not selling

1. 8,549 Posts.
    lightbulb Created with Sketch. 2819
    DYOR
    This is my personal opinions and views.
    I have no financial advisor licence or whatever.

Whilst I have no more knowledge than any other WCL shareholder, imho some things are pretty clear.

- the L/B offer of 40c is no where near realistic value. The fact that L/B achieved 19.9% is by luck, not because their offer of 40c is realistic. That EIT sold 11% to L/B to enable L/B to get to the t/o threshold represents EIT's poor judgement, and an L/B "Lottery win".
    - why would anyone accept 40c which values WCL at $182m, when Petro proposal 2yrs ago valued WCL at $185m? And since the Petro proposal WCL has doubled its 3P reserves, it has executed a binding GSA worth gross $3.2Billion with impeccable counter-parties, it can call the shots re development, and now it has stated it can raise the funding for the development of the full 65tj/d production without the need to raise new capital?!
    - when Petro made its proposal of 52c it equated to a value per gj of 3P. WCL announced the near doubling of 3P reserves during the period of the Petro proposal, and I calculated that, based on the price metrics of 3P reserves of that 52c proposal, that their proposed offer price should have been increased to over 90c ! Whilst it seems that the value of 3P reserves has dropped, it shows how unreasonable the L/B offer is. Particularly when you take into a/c the GSA etc.
    - the fact that L/B has received less than 1% acceptances (if any at all) is clear evidence that 40c offer is a farce.
    - we know the NHC cost of its 17.6% holding is somewhere near 38c level. Why would they accept a paltry 40c? NHC certainly don't need the cash!
    - Why would NHC or any of us gift the benefits of the huge GSA to an opportunistic predator?