RAC 1.94% $1.52 race oncology ltd

Whilst we await the confirmation than RC220 has cleared the...

1. 145 Posts.
    lightbulb Created with Sketch. 642
    Whilst we await the confirmation than RC220 has cleared the relevant regulatory hurdles and is ready for human use trials. I thought I would try my hand at creating an rNPV following the method detailed in the following paper: https://www.analysisgroup.com/globalassets/insights/publishing/2024-biotech-asset-valuation-methods.pdf

Please bear in mind that I have absolutely no formal training in finance or economics, my background is as a Pharmacist who now works in the Pharma industry but calculating rNPVs is outside my scope. There is some background knowledge that is useful however everything pertaining to the valuation of early-stage assets is self-taught. Also worth bearing in mind that, as I have used the Triangle report to estimate the future revenues of bisantrene, this rNPV represents the present value of bisantrene for CPACS in Breast Cancer in the USA only. Note this attempt at valuation also assumes that bisantrene takes the full regulatory pathway through to approval and does not qualify for any sort of advanced approval pathway.