DOU 20.0% 0.4¢ douugh limited

I am new to investing and I have seem the recent price movement...

1. 31 Posts.
    I am new to investing and I have seem the recent price movement of Zip. Generally, many have expressed an very optimistic view toward ZIP as I can see in the forum. However, I personally not convince ZIP worth its current price as it is a young company with low market share and very high risk of being replace by other similar apps. However, the ever increasing share price makes me think I must miss something critical here to value the company. Hope some one can share your thought with me.

Reason for me not being very positive toward ZIP is because below:

Many similar substitute product:
    Name a few, such as Viber, Skype, Whats app, Wechat, world phone and many more. They all provide VoIP services that allowing cheap international call.

Skype has the dominant market share in western market ( I am confident you have or had an Skype account some point in time).

Whats app has great installation base as well. Also, they are offering VoIP service.

Not to mention many other smaller app like Viber, World phone by NOR.

Wechat which has the majority Chinese market, even elderly and less tech savvy person has an Wechat account in China. Now they are introducing their VoIP service.

So, most of the major countries and economy has been covered. I know ZIP is focusing on countries like India where infrastructure is not as well developed. So the benefit of quality calls in low bend width can kicks in.

However, what make you thinks that ZIP can gain meaningful market share in India(or any other similar countries) as ZIP is based in Australia and can it really understand the need of locals in other countries?

How they generate revenue?
    Of course generate revenue by selling call credit! Yes, I understand this part, but who is actually spending money to buy these credit?