KRR 5.00% 1.1¢ king river resources limited

KRC - An Exceptionally Attractive Takeover Target

1. 274 Posts.
    lightbulb Created with Sketch. 219
    KRC - An Exceptionally Attractive Takeover Target

A little background on my working experience. I retired from HSBC after 32 years career span, of which the last 20 years I was with the Risk Management division. My last position was Head of Corporate Risk Strategy.

I have been investing in stocks for past 20 years, primarily in SGX and HKSE. Am a fundamental investor with a focus on value and margin of safety. As far as stock investing goes the learning never stops. Always remind myself to avoid speculation and from taking excessive risk.

I started investing in KRC in Feb, driven by its multi-resource story and gold. The posts by Stephen, Thainvest and Possum were very helpful. I was amazed by the scale of the resources of Vanadium, Titanium and Flourite. Having gold in one’s portfolio is always a good thing and I saw it in Mt Remarkable. Its drilling results, though early stage, were very positive.

I understand that investing in Junior Miners has disproportionate risk profile (only has 2 ASX Mining stocks in my portfolio), but for KRC this stock meets my parameters (with multi-fold risk mitigants):-
    • - Strong and Transparent Management.
    • - TB has 34 years Commercial Experience
    • - Valuable Multi Resource Assets
    • - Vanadium – New Clean Energy
    • - Advanced Development Stage
    • - Gold – Safe Haven Exposure
    • - Cash Reserve of 7 million
    • - 44m Options 2020 (conversion at 12c)
    KRC is in a much stronger position now compared to last Feb on both micro and macro aspects. Continuing positive newsflows from its Speeway project.