RDM 3.13% 16.5¢ red metal limited

Massive targets and underpinned

1. 565 Posts.
    lightbulb Created with Sketch. 3
    I have been researching the junior resource sector since 1994. During the early stages I made a number of mistakes, spread myself far too thin in low quality "promoter" plays but have eventually developed a keen eye for value and the all important risk/reward profile that should form the basis of any form of speculation. My greatest successes in the sector include raising $4m for IGO (seed capital and support), a similar IPO in MML (Went above $8.00), Ramelius that 50-bagged on 48m @ 154 g/t gold (Wattle Dam), and Northern Star that provided some with 100x their investment.

I have no idea how anyone can hold this long but a combination of belief and inertia can work well. Many lotto players would spend in a year what many have invested in a junior that has become a mid-cap and beyond yet are against 55 million to one odds. How I operate in the stock market is pretty simple really. I identify the mining companies of tomorrow by backing the right juniors yesterday. (work that out). I don't trade on breakout systems or become a believer at or/near the top of a bubble. It is all about quality people running top class juniors that will get on with business and not try to appease anxious short-term traders looking for an exit.

RDM I believe is the best junior resource company on the ASX and this is based on,

* Top shelf management and technical team. Anyone that knows Rob Rutherford and how he operates (building a portfolio of monster targets) would be impressed. Joshua Pitt has created millions in wealth for speculators and is one of the biggest backers of the junior resource sector.