LVT 0.00% 0.6¢ livetiles limited

My 2c on LiveTiles from an IT professional (first time poster)

1. 13 Posts.
    lightbulb Created with Sketch. 44
    Hi everyone, I’m a long time listener (reader of these threads), first time caller (poster).

I bought LVT shares (2000 units) in Jan 2018 (56c) and sold last year for a loss (0.26c). Since then I have kept an interest in LVT as I still “hope” it’s a success story.

I originally came across LVT in 2017 when Peter NB posted content on LinkedIn that someone in my network liked. I work in IT/Tech and have worked for professional services/tech companies that are also Microsoft partners. Perhaps I can offer my 2c on the company and their value proposition, given that I’m in a similar industry and have worked for companies I consider to be similar to LVT.

Back in 2017 I could see huge potential in LVT as their core offering of intranets/portals was something that I was hugely excited by, and given that I was working for an MS partner who was trying to develop the same solution (out of the box intranet solutions) I could see how far along they’d come with their product and could see market potential. So my journey began as an employee in tech working for a different firm, secretly admiring LVT on the sidelines, and then dived into investing in them.

Since then however, and specifically in 2021, I have become very confused by what they ACTUALLY offer from a technical product perspective. Their marketing and branding continues to change, their promotional language has become quite vague, and their product lineup has constantly evolved. Ultimately they have shifted focus on what they want to promote, which to me has been the reason for the decline in momentum. It’s gone from “enterprise apps should be in one place, just like on your iPhone” which had huge upside potential to “we focus on employee experience” which is vague.