my opinion about god & religious books-part 1

1. 351 Posts.
    PART 1 - GOD

Guys, before I go into too much detail, let me introduce myself here. I am an accountant by profession but I will be a film maker in about 3 months as I had enough of the number crunching work. I don't believe in the existence of GOD.

Now lets see my theory of God and the religious books. People are welcome to post their opinions as they will be seriously considered while I start my project about God in 2 years time. After-all, I am making the movie for the people to enjoy and hence I don't want to be giving them things that they don't like.

GOD:

I believe in Creation. Why? At the moment, the theory of evolution is something that I don't like but I like the theory of creation. Scientists cannot answer some of my basic questions that I need to believe in their theory. For example, if human's came from monkey's, then why are monkeys still around? Similarly, scientist say that there are so many creatures that haven't changed for billions of years. Why will things be the same if they are constantly evolving from one thing to the other? Science talks about survival of the fittest. Take for example, an elephant giving birth. Consider that the calf is born with some serious defect and it is obviously vulnerable to attacks due to this. The calf is not fit yet to survive the attack. But the mother will not leave the calf until it has tried everything in its power to save its calf. By doing so, the not so fit calf will survive from attacks. Is this not against the theory that only fittest will survive? Also, who has instilled that love in elephant if it just evolved? See the documentary called "March of the Penguins" to really understand what I mean.