ARL 5.21% 50.5¢ ardea resources limited

I am a newby and novice - please be kind!! I am very impressed...

1. 412 Posts.
    lightbulb Created with Sketch. 45
    I am a newby and novice - please be kind!!

I am very impressed by the research undertaken by many on this site. These are some thoughts I have been accumulating and want to share.

Ardea is essentially Heron 2014. The spinoff of Ardea has barely impacted Heron’s price, and any impact it has made is in HRR holders selling to get a bigger piece of ARL.

Woodlawn was a recent acquisition to Heron (Aug 2014) - prior to Woodlawn, HRR market cap was $74 mill @ 18c.

Ardea is essentially Heron without Woodlawn. Ardea has to reach a market cap of $74 million just to get back to where it was 3 years ago. Since then, the resources held at KNP are in demand, so this increases these values considerably.

At HRR AGM last year (I was present), almost no mention was made of cobalt. It was not on the radar. If you look at the AGM presentation last year you will see that KNP was presented last in the suite of resources. This is maybe why so many in-specie shares came on the market. The main attraction of Ardea was the 236,000 ounces of gold at Lewis Pond - worth $378 million, or conservatively, $65 million after extraction costs. The gold at Lewis pond alone would make Ardea worth 95c a share. The bulk of Ardea’s fund raising was intended to go straight to work on Lewis Pond as it was literally the gold mine in the portfolio. (I don't believe there were any plans to drill at KNP at that time). Lewis Pond has now been relegated to second priority (I suspect) as the result of the interest in cobalt at KNP. The first indication of the interest in cobalt was in a release on the 23rd of December, well after the prospectus and IPO was launched.

Since IPO, interest in nickel laterite has improved, due to the resurgence of cobalt, and nickel's role in the new energy revolution.