SSN 0.00% 1.5¢ samson oil & gas limited

next flow rate announcement

1. 83 Posts.
    I'm not an expert trader or a full bottle on O&G but I have been doing my research and I like to think that I'm level headed. After following the threads on SSN recently, I thought I may be able to help people avoid making some mistakes tht I have, not so long ago made myself. I'm not trying to sway people one way or the other, but rather encourage them to take a step back and not make rash decisions that they will regret.

There's been a varying degree of expectation surrounding this well and I guess at the extreme end some had hoped for a flow rate of 2500 - 5000 BOEPD. Would have been great but there was a very small chance of this happening.

This build up of expectations of course benefits experienced day traders etc. The reality is that people looking at selling now, should ask themselves whether this is the price that you would like to receive for your shares. We have had a retracement of .5-.6c from the high of 4c. I don't believe that this stock will move far below what it currently stands at and this is evidenced by the fact that there seems to be solid buy orders between 3.2 and 3.4c. I can't remember when SSN said they will announce the final flow rate but I expect it to be possibly at the lower end of 1000-1500 BOEPD. My reasoning is thus: as the days go on, oil cut increases but flow decreases until it stabiises. Many posters, when trying to calculate the final flow rate just did the maths based on the cut increasing from 40% to 70%, not accounting for decreased flow.

If the flow rate remains around 1100 BOEPD, then we may see a drop in SP to 3.2 c maybe 3.1 (but 3.1 is not very likely IMO) but it will last no more than a couple of days I beleive.