KYP 0.00% 9.5¢ kinatico ltd

First post on HotCopper, but been reading these forums for the...

1. 560 Posts.
    lightbulb Created with Sketch. 484
    First post on HotCopper, but been reading these forums for the better part of a year.

Brief disclosure; I bought CV1 pre-IPO, IPO and on market. Watched SP hit the 70's, and watched a small fortunate evaporate. I've been holding since April 2015 and to date have never sold any CV1 (hindsight is wonderful thing). It remains my most heavily held stock, in terms of outlay.

Normally I am content to sit back, sift through the spin and glean my own truth, but this is the first company announcement in a long time that I've felt positive about and all I have seen are negative reactions.

I am hoping someone can point out how I am misreading this quarterly. Always happy to learn from my mistakes.

- $2.6m revenue, $1.2m loss = $3.8m expenditure
    - Forecast revenue for remainder of FY17 = $9.9m to $10.4m (company has met or exceeded every forecast to date)
    - Forecast expenditure for remainder of FY17 = $11.4m (advertising spend actually appears to be decreasing MoM)
    - Forecast loss for remainder of FY17 = $1m to $1.5m
    - With revenue increasing QoQ, the annual forecast should be weighted towards Q4, so it's feasible that company will break even by EOFY17
    - NZ Children's Worker Safety Checks = 300,000 checks per annum @ $130 to $290 each by late CY18

In summary:
    - Company tracking to be cash positive by mid 2017
    - Company announces potential new revenue stream of $39m to $87m p.a. by late 2018 (gradual ramp up, so should begin to trickle in sooner)
    - Company has current market cap of $27.1m (@ 11c)