FAR 2.13% 46.0¢ far limited

Okay, so just what are we really worth?

1. 2,970 Posts.
    lightbulb Created with Sketch. 2686
    Morning All

Thankfully, the discussion over the past couple of days has restored some equilibrium to a forum that had become more of a bore 'em. Thank you to our quality posters.

Mostly, and understandably given the prize at stake, mostly we have discussed PE and its ramifications, good or bad (hit or miss). Some have even speculated that missing PE could spell disaster. Whilst I agree it could certainly create short-term havoc, I reckon disaster talk is alarmist. FAR is far from worthless in its current state.

So just what are we worth? And what might we be worth under various scenarios?

I am a lazy researcher, preferring to rely on memory of past reading, so the following analysis is a little simplistic but I think robust enough. It starts from the current SP and assumes the following:

> A2C at SNE of 640m barrels
    > An AUD to US exchange rate of $1.33
    > 4.5 billion shares on issue - ie no further CR
    > A base resource value of $US2.20, representing what in a best case is a distressed seller and in a worst case a fraud
    > A (I think) more realistic value of $US6.00 at $50 oil and $12.00 at $70 oil (FAR's assessment of NPV).
    > A value of a rather paltry two cents per share ascribed to FAN, GB, Djiferre, Kenya, cash etc.

Base Case

This assumes the next two appraisal drills fail to add any value, which IMO is highly unlikely.

Easy then - it's basically the current SP. 640 x .15 = 96 x 2.20 x 1.33 = $280m / 4.5 = 6.2 cps. I still say add on the other two cents = 8.2 cps.

Base Case Plus