PAR 2.00% 24.5¢ paradigm biopharmaceuticals limited..

"PRIOR ART" for Paradigm patent

1. 118 Posts.
    lightbulb Created with Sketch. 10

MOZZ: I did some moresearches and came across this 1992 patent owned by David Cullis-Hill,Arthropharm CEO and Peter Ghosh, joint founder of Paradigm, unfortunately nowdiseased. The patent has no doubt expired. I am not a patent expert, but “polysulphatedpolysaccharides … as methods for treating arthritis and allied inflammatoryconditions” certainly seems like prior art that could invalidateParadigm’s OA patents. I don’t know all of PAR’s history, but I assumePAR has already disclosed this patent to the market years ago, perhaps in itsIPO docs. In any event, my guess is that the exclusive supply agreementwith bene-Arzneimittel, not PAR’s IP, is what is important andwill be most valued when PAR negotiates a Zilosul OA license with pharma. Myquestion to you is – what has PAR disclosed about terms in its supply agreementwith bene? What term? Performance milestones? Get outclauses, etc. Any triggers converting exclusive to non-exclusive? Perhaps this is irrelevant anyway because it is dead certainis that pharma will require itself becoming a party to the PAR agreement withbene or at least a direct agreement with bene in parallel with the PARagreement to guarantee supply. A three way agreement can work of course, butPAR will need excellent negotiating skills because pharma will have a lot ofleverage to renegotiate terms. Just my opinion