RED 2.33% 44.0¢ red 5 limited

RED 5 & SLR NEW ENTITY VALUATION:

1. 17 Posts.
    lightbulb Created with Sketch. 9
    RED 5 AND SLR MERGER VALUATION 2024.pdf
    Hello to all the RED 5 contributors. I have been watching and reading you individual threads for some time.
    I am not one to judge or generally become to involved with stock market communications as I am new to investing only a couple of years now.
    To let you know I look to value investments with a longer term holding position , by no means a trader. Redd 5 accounts for the majority of my portfolio ; Therfore , I thought it prudent that I join hotcopper and your group to discuss my view on the upcomming merger.
    As I am new to using a forum I will outline my position / approach.
    Red 5 for me as in all my new investments I take a business approach. In the recent case of the proposed merger I am taking a purely business tact as this is my background having owned and run small buisness.
    I have only accounted for Book Values (Shareholders equity) in the PDF created.
    Full consideration and empathy has been considered to our potential new shareholders at SLR. I have been following their posts and legitimate concerns. It has also been my main objective to find reasoning and rational as to why the two entities should merge.
    To put it quite simply my outcome is this:
    Both entities seem to starve going forward when looking at a simple Price to Book Valuation, remember we are not Tech stocks. Trading Gold / Silver / Copper / Food commodities etc comes down to good fundamentals not Fomo trades or Governmet sentiment go green by tech etc.