FAR 0.00% 51.0¢ far limited

Hi all Far-ties!! Im new to HC (first time poster) and just...

1. 31 Posts.
    Hi all Far-ties!!

Im new to HC (first time poster) and just simply have to say CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU ALL!!!!!!

Me in brief:
    I have been trading since 2007.....and in and out of FAR since then.

Yes, I'm one of those technical traders as I don't view the stock market as Bank. (Sorry if that offends the LTH's who haven't sold one stock holding - even when in serious profit, I take my hat off too you - I'm just not that disciplined)…but I guess you could class me as a LTH considering how long Ive been trading the stock.

FAR was one if my very first independent buys outside of my 'Broker' at the time (ABS Amro Morgans back then).

He said I was nuts to buy such a 'crap stock' - I begged to differ. Hes a fundy, I'm a techy - we were and still are great competitive friends but we simply viewed the market very differently.

After a few months of my 'crap stock' choices returning more than he was across my portfolio, and he paying out on "me and my crap stocks'...FAR being one them.... I challenged him to a 'stock off'.

Rules being:

1 - For 6mths he got to play with half my portfolio and I would play with the equivalent amount independently.

2 - Neither party would tell what they are buying/selling/holding - all on the up and up.

3 - We both must sell on a set day regardless of where holdings were and may the best man win (although I'm a girl )

4 - We would meet in 6mths time, exchange balance sheets and see who did better.

5 - If he beat my returns, I'd quit and he could manage my entire portfolio BUT if i beat him he lost the lot.

Outcome:
    We met 6mths later in ABS Brisbane HO, and exchanged portfolio's......

I won by 38% ...and he's no longer my broker (since July 2008)