SDL 0.00% 0.6¢ sundance resources limited

sdl: 10 vs. 100+ bagger sp before 2014

1. 887 Posts.
    SDL: 10 vs. 100+ BAGGER SP GROWTH before 2014 and 1st ore shipment
    (OR CONSERVATIVE VRS WILDCAT sp growth)

Firstly, I am relatively new to SDL. I want to thank some of the great posts and research that has been posted, such as those by Pythagerous and Bigstar:
    Thank you. I appreciate the effort and it aided my decision.

I'm of the opinion at the very least SDL will have CONSERVATIVE GROWTH,
    and at best, WILDCAT GROWTH before 1st ore shipment.

CONSERVATIVE GROWTH

Timeline:

Pythagerous posted in December (post 102684)
    the timeline before the first ore is shipped.

Quote:

"Complete DFS (By March 2011)
    Secure Strategic Partners (By May 2011)
    Mining Conventions Ratified (By June 2011)
    Project Readiness and Financing Plan (July 2011)
    Final Investment Decision (By September 2011)
    Early Start (By September 2011)
    Begin Construction of Railway (By September 2011)
    Begin Construction of Mine (By March 2012)
    Begin Construction of Port (By June 2012)
    First Ore to Ship (By March 2014)"

The key to meeting that timeline, is the finance, and I think the Chinese will be the main financiers.

The ore numbers are so big for a start-up, it would be the one that got away for the Chinese, just when their future domestic demand is set to skyrocket.

Berlinerbaers (post 6194377) had a line that shows Chinese future demand:

According to CRU, an international consultancy group, China accounts for around 40 percent of global metals consumption and may double its imports of iron ore and coking coal over the next 10 years as the country's annual steel consumption is likely to double to 1 billion metric tons by 2020.

They are already have/trying to get a foothold in the region, SDL would give them huge a running start in this next 'Pilbara'. And if the Chinese dont finance it, there are potential suitors (the Koreans) that will.