CGB 0.00% 2.1¢ cann global limited

Seems like a promising industry but are my concerns valid?

1. 193 Posts.
    lightbulb Created with Sketch. 25
    Iwas looking at buying additional shares in the company when the price was downto 1.9c. I thought it might be worth a punt to average down. I am no expert inthis area but many speak of the potential medicinal benefits of cannabis.One of my friends who's fairly knowledgeable about many different topicsclaimed that the large pharmaceuticals actually held the rights to many of themedical potential of cannabis and this is why we are now seeing this sector in its infancy. Not sure if this is true or not. Others here may be able to clarify. But Ithink there was also very tight government control around the use of cannabisand that Canada and Australia are the main innovators?

Positives:

Lots of good announcements about brands and distribution, including CostCo.
    Appears to be a good collection of former companies and now a vertically integratedcompany.
    Increasing publicity, including the recently completed Medipharm Labs(Canadian company) facility in Victoria which I saw on Channel 7 News.
    Accumulated losses $29.9m - so no tax for a while provided they meet thechange of ownership and same business tests.

Negatives

No financial forecasts regarding potential earnings - I couldn't find anyanalyst reports on the company's website
    South Johnston Bauxite - I would prefer a pure medical cannabis play - CannGlobal Mining should be separated or sold off - core business needs thecash and mining is hugely capital intensive
    The amount of debt - seed capital loans alone is $3.6m and can either beconverted to shares at 20% discount or repaid in cash with a 20% premium - Icouldn't find any details in the annual report about the terms

And this last point is my major concern...

Note 5 r "Going concern basis of accounting.