BTA 0.00% 57.0¢ biota holdings limited

Given everyone is asleep and the latest piddly Director share...

1. 1,116 Posts.
    Given everyone is asleep and the latest piddly Director share purchase means that there is nothing coming shortly to wake everyone up, I thought I would do my bit to entertain everyone with a fictitious account of interviews between Neil Mitchell and Peter Cook & Grant Latta of Biota, which I posted last year.

FICTITIOUS INTERVIEW 1

Event: Swine Flu comes to Melbourne, yet the media is only talking about Tamiflu. No evidence of any marketing by GSK or Biota

Neil Mitchell: Ive got Peter Cook & Grant Latta from Biota Holdings now on the line

Neil: First to you, Peter, can you fill me in on the GSK lawsuit in 2008

PC: Yes Neil, a wonderful result for shareholders

Neil: Didnt GSK offer to settle for $100 million, but you accepted $20 million and paid $30 million in legal fees? How is that a wonderful result for shareholders?

PC: Err Im not good at maths can you ask Grant a question?

Neil: Okay, Grant, in the Biota website it says that you are a senior business executive with strong financial management, marketing and strategic skills. Can you please tell me what you are doing in regard to marketing?

GL: What is marketing?

Neil: Didnt you write that on your website?

GL: No ... thats laughable, I dont even know how to turn on a computer, that was the office admin girl, she does everything around here from writing investor presentations to making a mean cuppa tea.

Neil: I think well leave it there folks

FICTITIOUS INTERVIEW 2

Event: GSK announce that they massively increase RELENZA production, probable new delivery system for RELENZA, & WHO to declare pandemic level 6. I wonder if Biota management will awaken from their slumber and open their mouths.

Neil Mitchell: We have Peter Cook and Grant Latta from Biota Holdings in the studio today. Well, gentleman, all this news bodes well for Biotas share price.