SBB 0.00% 1.2¢ sunbridge group limited

For those of you following this stock who have never read one of...

1. 932 Posts.
    For those of you following this stock who have never read one of my posts or little write ups, here is a little background to who I am and the way I think.

I have only recently come back to HC after a long and much needed break. Needed some serious down time and a review of life in general.

I have extensive experience at senior management level at leading Australian retailers, exploration/mining companies, civil construction companies and various other forays into other areas.

I apply an emotionless approach to researching and reviewing listed companies.

Amongst other principles, I will only invest in Companies I perceive as being significantly undervalued and with at least +15x upside.

Sunbridge pricked my interest on the 28/6/2014. I search for noise, and they found their way into my 'have a look at' basket.

Now I have read some fantastic and well put together technical posts on HC so far. Some of the valuation targets are the result of some very sound methodology and in most cases would reflect a retailers actual share price.

Cash
    SBB shareholders enjoy a cash backing per share of approx 6.5cents at the moment. Now as that currently represents 50% of the share price, this is a very significant first indicator that perhaps this retailer needs a review to see why it's ongoing operations haven't given it a much higher operating net worth. Now more significantly is this cash balance is remaining solid and has in fact increased during the first year of reporting. So an entity that is not burning its cash reserves, but is rather adding to it, is a second very significant indicator that something is not quite right with this share price.

Net Assets
    Just another tick in the box. At 9.1cps as at 31/12/2014, it starts to make a 13 cent share price look ridiculous.

Earnings