ADO 0.00% 1.9¢ anteotech ltd

summary of the company

1. 523 Posts.
    lightbulb Created with Sketch. 182
    Hello everybody,

I started investing here last week and after beginning with some extensive DD i further increased my position.
    As i am not a native English speaker,please do forgive me any misspellings or wrong expressions.
    First my main investment area is commodities and i am new to biotechnology,so i just have a rudimental understanding of this sector.
    But i do have a long lasting experience with shares and after enjoying a very nice run up with MHM (a past and hopefully future multibagger) i was perplexed to realize that this story is quite similar in many ways (of course there are some differences-positive and negative-as well)
    A BIG THANK YOU goes to TTC for crosspromoting ;-)

So here is a summary of the company: (the way i understand it)

1.BASIC FACTS

Anteo Diagnostics (ASX: ADO)

Outstanding shares: ~ 669.5 Mio

Marketcap: 33.5 Mio (shareprice of 0.05 AUD)

Options - a little complicated, here are the basics:

~9 Mio exercisable at 0.02 AUD meaning IN THE MONEY
    ~14 Mio exercisable at 0.055 AUD expiring April 2011
    ~85 Mio exercisable at 0.065 AUD expiring February 2011 (note that 82 Mio of those are tradeable under ADOO)
    ~different smaller positions ranging from 0.15-0.62 AUD, so IMO these can be ignored at the moment

Cash:

~2.5-3 Mio AUD

Directors:

James Henderson (Chairman)
    Geoffrey Cumming ( CEO) former head of Roche Oceania !
    Lara Iacusso
    Richard Martin
    Robert Gilmore

Top holders: (as of September 24th)

1. Coates Myer 9.8 %
    2. First Cape 7.1 %
    Top 20: 47 %

http://www.bio-layer.com/

Last annual report (as of June 30th 2010) published on September 30th:

http://www.asx.com.au/asxpdf/20100930/pdf/31stdl01wdtrzf.pdf

Last presentation (from January 2010):

http://www.bio-layer.com/pdf/EGM%20Presentation%20100122.pdf

Interview with CEO Cumming from the 19.July 2010: