PLV 0.00% 1.2¢ pluton resources limited

ta charts

1. 399 Posts.
    Hi, Wayward1,

We did not exchange any posts on the trade forum, but I always followed your posts with interest, as I have here on Hotcopper. Considering quite a few other posters also value your opinion, I thought I’d start a new chart thread that can be bumped along every few weeks/months as things proceed. It will keep all the TA discussion together, something Aka has always tried to do in the past. I’m a novice on fib time to say the least and hence I wanted to check a few things with you if you don’t mind.

First, I have a 261.8% projection (Jan 2011 high) line close to 29c. Is this the basis of your 29c resistance line?

Second, taking 144 bars off the low, could price not "ideally" penetrate the primary fib fan after 21 May 2013 at a price below 35c. My interpretation is that you have instead given significance to 610 bars, early June 2013 and 33c.

Third, I have been sitting on an alternative Fib based chart for a few months now. I wasn’t going to post it because by doing so it influences the outcome. I’ve lost patience. The methodology reflects my TA leaning toward digital signal processing (DSP) and the requirement to close all price and time gaps. While the choice to jump a price is just as legitimate as a choice to trade a price, artificially closing a gap from a DSP perspective does not really concern me too much. It has little statistical significance to my output and the gaps can still be accounted for thereafter on a discretionary basis if you wanted to. Regards time gaps, the market is closed on weekends and during trading halts and hence there is no signal. My logic is that the culmination of denied access to the market is vented on the return to trading and is captured in the bars that immediately follow the weekend or the trading halt.