NTI 0.00% 9.0¢ neurotech international limited

The reason why valuation is so low....

1. 61 Posts.
    lightbulb Created with Sketch. 1
    I'd like to avoid the back patting, meaningless trading chat and blind stock pushing on this thread please. If possible I'd like to discuss the reasons why this has been IPO'd at such a low valuation, what the risks are and perhaps similar products that have worked and not worked. My background is 12 years in professional portfolio management for both buyside and sell side firms in London, but zero experience in healthcare or tech. This company is of particular interest as it clearly is either worth nothing or 20x this valuation.

These are questions I'd ask an analyst before investing. If any of you can answer any, I'd be very appreciative. But I also think this will be useful for anyone who is considering investing, or has already.

1. Who is the Italian order from and how was it won? When is the first shipment? What is the break clause? When is there scope for an increase?

2. What patents are owned by AAT or NTI, how long are they for? Are there any similar products on the market or in development from any of the big guys?

3. How was the IPO valuation calculated by Azure? The people here that argue it's worth $1 in the short term need to stop wasting readers time, as there is no way the company would have agreed to an IPO at 20c. So what are the hurdles to this kind of level?

4. Obviously FDA is key, May next year we think? However it is clearly key that it is recognised as a specific tech to fight autism, not just a medical product. Has this been achieved in Europe yet? Is there precedent that FDA conclude differently from Europe CE? I assume it's difficult to explain to a Californian mother why she can't help her child like a German mother can... So I recognise the sensitivity.