ARU 0.00% 17.5¢ arafura rare earths ltd

the trip

1. 7,086 Posts.
    lightbulb Created with Sketch. 74
    As most who are watching the ARU story unfold will be aware, a few of us ventured north in late August to visit Nolan’s and Jervois.
    This is a summary of the trip rather than an analysis of Nolans. For info regarding Nolans the ARU website is probably the best place to start… www.arafuraresources.com.au
    All of this is my reading, I am no expert; just a shareholder.
    As such all is offered in good faith but no guarantee.

What started out as a bit of a joke turned into a comprehensive tour of the two tenements and a great opportunity for us to meet and have a bit of fun.
    Below is a bit of a run down for those that are interested.
    I have held off so that Lenni could inform the people in Germany that had put in money to get Lenni to this trip and others to the presentation in Hong Kong (Friday). I must congratulate them on an outstanding job of working together and have no doubt that a new benchmark has been set. How do you beat that?

I had been to all the Australian states and ACT but had never been to NT, as such I decided a quick drive from Melbourne would be the way to go; as it turned out I reckon a pretty good decision… I was comfortable..
    As I had things to bowl over in Adelaide and Whyalla it was a five day trip via Uluru (Ayers Rock) to Alice Springs to meet our small group at Lasseter’s. The first beer was a sweet one.

The next morning most were ready to head to Aileron, there were a few bleary eyes and I have a sneaky suspicion that some would have slept on the way.. 
    Thinking I would be pretty smart and utilise the NT speed limit (130kph) I headed off a bit quicker to catch up with Pirra at Aileron… of course when asked at the road house he was not there!! Ah well a couple of cups of coffee later the rest catch up… then in walks Pirra…. “… been here 2 days…”