VR1 8.70% 2.5¢ vection technologies ltd

Virtually reality.

1. 1 Posts.
    lightbulb Created with Sketch. 8

Preface

I've been a VR1holder since early 2020, weathering the peaks and valleys of market sentiment.If essays aren't for you, this post may not fit your preferences. As lurker ofHot Copper but infrequent poster, this format is a fresh venture for me.

Given the lack ofsubstantial dialogue about VR1, I've decided to share my observations andspeculations. While I'm not an investment professional, it's clear thisspeculative stock could benefit from some speculation.

Assessing the VR Landscape

It's essential tounderstand the state of Virtual Reality (VR/AR/XR) and its trends beforedissecting VR1. VR investment saw a resurgence in 2021 when Meta revealed theirrebranding. This reignited hope of a sprawling virtual world, expecting a VRsurge. However, the market has since experienced turbulence, leading some toconflate 'the metaverse's' supposed demise with VR's downfall. With largelosses posted by Meta and their Reality Labs division, it looked as though theyhad made a huge mistake.

I don't agree thatVR is dead. Mark Zuckerberg emphasizes the need for lightweight, non-intrusiveAR/VR wearables, so I consider any current 'losses' as steps towards their techvision. Similarly, despite Tim Cook's VR reservations, Apple is on the brink ofunveiling a VR headset. Giants like Google and Samsung are also developingwearable headsets.

These industryleaders recognize the transformative potential of VR/AR/XR, which numerousstudies have validated for enhancing training and education speed andeffectiveness among other productivity improvements. As technology evolves andcultural acceptance grows (as it did with airpods), these devices are will soonbe everywhere.

Vection Technologies: The Pros and Cons

Pros: