FAR 3.30% 47.0¢ far limited

what does ophir and hardman have in common..

1. 149 Posts.
    I was doing some digging tonight (as I often like to do when I have much more important matters to attend to lol) and found some pretty interesting correlations between the Hardman story and Ophir.
    There are only 2 directors of Ophir that are geologists by trade and both of them were directly related to the hardman success story.

Managing Director Dr Alan Stein: "In 1996 he was one of the founding directors of FIL Resources Limited which acquired interests in offshore Mauritania. These interests were sold to Fusion Oil & Gas plc (Fusion) and Dr Stein was appointed managing director of Fusion in 1998. Dr Stein resigned from Fusion following its sale in December 2003 and in early 2004 was one of the founding directors of Ophir."

Chief Operating Officer Dr Michael Fischer: "Dr Fischer was part of the core team responsible for developing and delivering Woodside?s international strategy. Dr Fischer then took on the position of asset manager (West Africa) and led the team responsible for discoveries at Chinguetti, Banda and Tiof."

Also, Ophir's finance manager was also the finance manager of Fusion Oil. For those who arent familiar with the Hardman story, Woodside was the operator of the consortium that included Hardman and Fusion among others. And the Chinguetti discovery was the first discovery of oil offshore Mauritania. Woodside also participated in Hardman CR's, amassing 67million shares over the years before selling them to Deutsche Securities Australia for $1.755 in 05. 10mil were from a placement in 02 at $0.70 but thats as far as the woodside archives go back.. i guess the remaining 57mil came from placements in 01 at a substantially lower placement price?

Anyway, all this got me thinking/ conspiring.

Ophir would no doubt know about ME's vision of recreating the Hardman story in some way for FAR.