GSW 0.00% 29.0¢ getswift limited

What does the Amazon MSA mean for GSW

1. 207 Posts.
    I waited to post this until I had a chance to top up today.

The following is all my own opinion. I have worked in logistics for 6 years (currently I am an Implementation Manager at a global logistics firm). GSW represents 40% of my portfolio. The below are the reasons why I am so heavily exposed in this share.

EXECUTIVE SUMMARY
    What is mind blowing about the Amazon MSA is not the direct revenue/ transactions from this deal, it is the credence Amazon signing with GSW gives to the GSW platform.

CONTEXT OF THIS ANN
    The initial consensus among early holders was GSW allowed SMEs to compete with Amazon as Amazon marches to global dominance. I do not believe anyone who held GSW last week saw the Amazon ann coming Friday. It was truly jaw-dropping and in my opinion changes the potential of this company for all holders.

THE LANDSCAPE - First hand experience in the industry this technology is disrupting
    Courier companies are notoriously unreliable, unaccountable and unable to commit to delivery times (… ye anytime between 7 and 12 mate). That includes from mum and pop operations right up to UPS. Their technology is straight from the 80s (most manage their fleet/ contracted drivers using 2 way radios and spreadsheets). Data quality issues are rampant (inaccurate or no reporting). There has been no innovation in this space for >30 years.

AMAZON
    A quick Google of Amazon shows that Amazon has been working on a number of tech platforms to revolutionise their supply chain operations (Dragon Boat, FLEX etc) since 2013. A google search of FLEX shows a user rating of 2.4 stars. One of the pillars underpinning Amazon’s business model (and key to its global dominance) is speed and efficiency of delivery (last mile).