young man eager to leran

1. 666 Posts.
    lightbulb Created with Sketch. 13
    Hi Copper

I’m a 29 yr old man who is very eager to learn the ways of investing and understanding money.

I’m a small business owner who one day hopes to own percentages in a few different start ups which than become profitable businesses, the idea of growing a business excites me, I enjoy it thoroughly.

As much as I like to think I know the ins and outs of investing and picking the right shares and commodities, this is very far from reality. To date I have only ever really researched 3 stocks which I than invested in.
    2/3 of these shares, made me returns, 2 of them was on the ASX the 3rd one was the TSX

These stocks were

JIN – JUMBO INTERACTIVE (ASX) I purchased at 43c it now sits around $2.10
    LLL- LuLu lemon (TSX) I purchased at $49 it now sits around $72
    MAD – Maverick drilling and exploration I purchased at 90 cents now sits at 73c

MAD is the only one I picked poorly and have suffered for it, although I think further down the track towards the end of the year it may bounce back?
    I’m still trying to understand the worlds oil situation? I know their is a little bit of over supply at the moment, but if that is the case why are barrels of oil still over the $100 mark? I know I’m missing some information here? Can anyone help fill me in?