AAU 0.00% 0.4¢ antilles gold limited

the value of tipsters

1. 193 Posts.
    lightbulb Created with Sketch. 20
    I really thought that I had seen it all. I have been trading this market for the past 30 years and rely on my investing/trading P&L to support me and my family without recourse to any other form of income. I say this to hopefully give myself some form of credibility with any person reading this post.

So saying , I have never seen a professional (and financially remunerated) tipster put out quite such a bizarre recommendation as the one that came out yesterday afternoon. There was nothing factually incorrect in what he said. Nothing at all. He reiterated what the new CEO had stated was the new revenue and expenditure target. He stated a view that gold could move up or down $100 - a point on which I strongly disagree as the commodity clearly has the ability to move far more than that $ figure.

So what can we extract from his letter? His point is that they should be generating in excess of $40Mil next year net of operating costs. Even if we take their recovery numbers from before the plant shut down to instal the new pipe work then they should still be able to produce gross revenue of $62Mil p.a.

Why oh why therefore do you turn bearish at this point in time? I am flummoxed. You can build a bearish argument for the stock just as easily as a bullish one. You can say that the new CEO is trying to run before he can walk. You can say that the only new job position that should be created is that of a professional marketing individual - A POINT ON WHICH I TOTALLY AGREE. You could also say that the market is uninformed. All of these points are true.